TD-ito questions

This is the place to talk shop about all the enthusiast and import tackle for the truly afflicted
DE_Bass_Enthusiast
Elite Angler
Elite Angler

TD-ito questions

Post by DE_Bass_Enthusiast » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:42 pm

Hi everyone I'm new to the JDM scene so please help me out a little. I've wanted a TD-ito 103 for atleast 6 or 7 years and I finally bit the bullet. It will be here in a few days (thanks Van!). There are a few questions I have pertaining to upgrades on this reel.

I'll be leaving the handle stock, as I've always loved the way it looks. I am wondering, what options do I have for extra spools? I've seen the HLC spool on japan tackle that fits the ito but I really havn't seen that much around. Do spools that fit the TDZ platform fit the ito? Or are they not compatible? I'd even be interested in purchasing an extra GIGAS spool just like it came with but I can't find them anywhere :-({|=

I'd like to get some matching purple screws, and purple bassart knobs (style pictured below)... but I just can't seem to find that style anywhere. Also, are there any other suggestions y'all have as far as upgrades go? Any and all help is appreciated!

I feel like this could get addicting :evil22:

-Jason
Attachments
bassart_color_371.jpg
bassart_color_371.jpg (4.39 KiB) Viewed 4133 times

Finnz922
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Re: TD-ito questions

Post by Finnz922 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:45 pm

DE_Bass_Enthusiast wrote: I feel like this could get addicting

Oh, you have no idea. by the way, Welcome to the Darkside. There is no return and anything less will be unsatisfying.

DE_Bass_Enthusiast
Elite Angler
Elite Angler

Post by DE_Bass_Enthusiast » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:49 pm

Finnz922 wrote:

Oh, you have no idea. by the way, Welcome to the Darkside. There is no return and anything less will be unsatisfying.
I hope it's not too bad, being a full time student + working a retail job on the weekends isn't going to cut it :lol:

Finnz922
Pro Angler
Pro Angler