Diawa Battler and Morethan Baitcasting reels

This is the place to talk shop about all the enthusiast and import tackle for the truly afflicted
Aquaftm45
Platinum Angler
Platinum Angler

Diawa Battler and Morethan Baitcasting reels

Post by Aquaftm45 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:07 pm

Diawa Battler
https://daiwafishing.com.au/products/battler-tw-1520h/

Diawa Morethan
https://daiwafishing.com.au/products/mo ... aitcaster/

I am new to the JDM and Import tackle scene and I came across these two gems, which I had never seen. Looks like they are based on the Zillion frame but with magseal, custom machine knobs and a bunch of other goodies thrown in. Bought the last Morethan from Japan Tackle today to pair with a Megabass Destroyer Javalin from TWH. Waiting for both to arrive. I find it amazing that this reel was released all the way back in 2014.

The Battler really interests me, but I can find NO other information on it that the link from the Diawa AU website. No reviews, no discussion board...nothing.

Anyone familiar or have any insight on the Battler?

toddmc
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Re: Diawa Battler and Morethan Baitcasting reels

Post by toddmc » Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:54 am

Aquaftm45 wrote:Diawa Battler
https://daiwafishing.com.au/products/battler-tw-1520h/

Diawa Morethan
https://daiwafishing.com.au/products/mo ... aitcaster/

I am new to the JDM and Import tackle scene and I came across these two gems, which I had never seen. Looks like they are based on the Zillion frame but with magseal, custom machine knobs and a bunch of other goodies thrown in. Bought the last Morethan from Japan Tackle today to pair with a Megabass Destroyer Javalin from TWH. Waiting for both to arrive. I find it amazing that this reel was released all the way back in 2014.

The Battler really interests me, but I can find NO other information on it that the link from the Diawa AU website. No reviews, no discussion board...nothing.

Anyone familiar or have any insight on the Battler?