Supertuning a Revo Premier

Here's your chance to speak directly with the TT Gear Crew. Post your questions, comments, experiences regarding tackle maintenance and super tuning
Basswrangler
Senior Angler
Senior Angler

Supertuning a Revo Premier

Post by Basswrangler » Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:53 am

OK so I just got my premier, so now I need to supertune. I have never done a reel like the premier before, all of them have been "through frame" spool shaft reels. I've got orange seals on the way and I know I need to polish the spool tips. From what I've read switching to carbontex drag washers won't improve drag all that much because there is already carbon washers stock, but has anyone put Cal's on the stock washers? Anyway I just wondering what you can all do to supertune such a reel.

D.R.
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Re: Supertuning a Revo Premier

Post by D.R. » Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:27 pm

You can put all the orange seal bearings in it you want and they will not outperform the stock bearings after they are flushed.

I have 11 Premiers and have played and tested them inside and out.

Flush the stock spool bearings, put a Zillion handle on it and polish the spool tips.

D.R.
Prostaff: Dobyns Rods, Smooth Drag, Tackle Warehouse, Lake Fork Tackle

l2yan
Platinum Angler
Platinum Angler

Post by l2yan » Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:08 pm

Cal's drag grease is personal preference... and it so happens I personally prefer it :lol:
www.BigSmallieTackle.com
www.HeroesOnTheWater.org

QuitLookinAtMyItos
Elite Angler
Elite Angler

Post by QuitLookinAtMyItos » Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:15 pm

l2yan wrote:Cal's drag grease is personal preference... and it so happens I personally prefer it :lol:
.....and I do as well. Best drag grease out there. ;)
JDM quality is unsurpassed. Period.

bstuckey
Platinum Angler
Platinum Angler

Post by bstuckey » Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:47 pm

Cal's drag greese is some darn good stuff. =D>

D.R.
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Post by D.R. » Mon Feb 28, 2011 2:52 pm