Sometimes what your looking for, you already have

Anything and everything related to fishing tackle. If you cannot find the sub-category for your topic, go ahead and post it in here!
goldrod
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Sometimes what your looking for, you already have

Post by goldrod » Thu Dec 26, 2019 7:24 pm

On a whim I paired this pxtr with a finesse special spool
with an edge 704 rod 3/16-1/2oz and Xplasma 16lb line (braid)
And took it out to pond hop. It is by far everything that I had been in search of for light t rigs. I’m still learning it’s limits but so far I like it.

Additionally I toyed around with this TDZ R+ poison Adrena 6’11”
Combo. I thought the rod a waste of money should I use it for cranking
IMHO it shines with plastics and thus I went in the fluke route. I caught several fish and the combo is light and comfortable but strong.
I didn’t like it for jerkbaits but weightless flukes it yielded a crappie.
I could feel the bite at the end of the cast and it just seemed like what I was
looking for I already had around here.
For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible

CheezusCrust
Senior Angler
Senior Angler

Re: Sometimes what your looking for, you already have

Post by CheezusCrust » Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:19 am

Im really disapointed with the performance of my pixy spr.I wish i hadnt bought it.

goldrod
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Post by goldrod » Tue Feb 18, 2020 4:37 pm

I have had this cork crucial rod for a while and a 50e reel that I bumped up in gear ratio. I had been looking for a Yumeya spool but forgot about it. A buddy of mine wanted to learn howto cast a bait caster. Well he did well initially and started to get distance and even more distance with cast after cast. When he go too comfortable he bird nested to the point I had to break out the scissors. What did I find but a Yumeya spool 😂 and I spooled it with 8lb test and it’s been a serious jb setup.