T3 1016, any longevity issues?

Reels are the hottest topic for TackleTour. Everyone wants to know what the latest and greatest is and how they compare to the old guard. What's the best for light stuff, or what's your suggestion for heavy cover. Do we really need different retrieve ratios? It's all in here.
SilverGambler2200
Angler
Angler

T3 1016, any longevity issues?

Post by SilverGambler2200 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 7:27 am

At the price that you can pick up the Daiwa T3 1016 now, I am thinking about selling some of my Curado E7's. I have been using the T3 1016 for a few months, and IMO I think the T3 is a far superior reel to the E7 Curado. My only issue is I am not sure if the T3 has any longevity issue's. What I do know is that my Curado's E7's have been work horses and have given me no problems with regular maintenance, I can say the same for the Curado D series also, no problems.

I am pretty green when it comes to Daiwa products, but what I have seen so far is impressive. Any issues with longevity with the Daiwa T3 1016???

I don't have any issues with the way the hood opens and closes personally!! Actually prefer it in pitching situations.

jwfflipper14
Elite Angler
Elite Angler

Re: T3 1016, any longevity issues?

Post by jwfflipper14 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:05 am

I've had mine for almost a year and have not had any problems what so ever from it. It fact I liked mine so much I bought my son one to use and I take it out when I can! They ares weet reels!

Jeff

Nitroman77
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Post by Nitroman77 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:59 am

i have one of the first ones off the JDM line that had the mag dial issue( since been resolved) :whistle:
and the reel is still a beast and I just picked up another one from TW..
ZERO issues with the reel..

smalliesteve
Platinum Angler
Platinum Angler

Post by smalliesteve » Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:00 am