Deep spool option for calcutta 100te gt?

Have a question regarding an existing Shimano product? Talk directly to an official representative from Shimano!
Post Reply
beezy
Elite Angler
Elite Angler
Posts: 322
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 7:11 pm
Location: So Cal

Deep spool option for calcutta 100te gt?

Post by beezy » Tue Dec 08, 2015 12:35 pm

I was wondering if there was a deep spool option for the shimano calcutta 100te gt reel? Like can I put in the 200te spool to get more line capacity or no? I'd appreciate any info on if such an option exists? Thanks.

John G
Platinum Angler
Platinum Angler
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:44 am
Location: Dunedin, Fl.

Re: Deep spool option for calcutta 100te gt?

Post by John G » Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:49 pm

Never hear of one.

User avatar
Zimbass
Elite Angler
Elite Angler
Posts: 766
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:17 am
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Deep spool option for calcutta 100te gt?

Post by Zimbass » Tue Dec 08, 2015 4:56 pm

Me neither. Do not believe the 200 spool will fit but may be wrong !

beezy
Elite Angler
Elite Angler
Posts: 322
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 7:11 pm
Location: So Cal

Re: Deep spool option for calcutta 100te gt?

Post by beezy » Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:06 pm

Hmm, that is very disappointing. I really wanted to get more line capacity in my old 100te gt reel. Thanks again.

Post Reply