Megabass Crankbait Rod

This is the place to talk shop about all the enthusiast and import tackle for the truly afflicted
TNBankFishing
Angler
Angler

Megabass Crankbait Rod

Post by TNBankFishing » Mon Oct 19, 2020 7:45 pm

Good evening everyone, the title says it all. I'm looking for an all around Megabass rod for squarebills to medium cranks. I've had no experience with glass rods and I'm looking for some input.

My current casting rods are FMJ, Ottomat and Wild Bunch, and I'm looking for something to round out the group.

If the rod can pull double duty even better, as I have limited space on my kayak or when I'm fishing from the bank.

Thanks!

bronzefly
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Re: Megabass Crankbait Rod

Post by bronzefly » Tue Oct 20, 2020 5:08 am

I'm not a big fan of glass rods in general, especially when Megabass makes so many great graphite rods that will accomplish your tasks. The new P5 Cyclone is a super versatile 6'6" rod that would work nicely from your Kayak and shore fishing. The XXX Black Elseil II is another nice option as is the carbon head Lilypad Survivor. So many options, so little time :lol: Feel free to send me a PM for more info!
www.tackletrap.com
facebook.com/tackletrap

Cristo
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Post by Cristo » Tue Oct 20, 2020 4:49 pm

All things Cyclone :big grin:

cnv
Newbie Angler
Newbie Angler

Post by cnv » Tue Oct 20, 2020 9:48 pm

Otomat works fine for square bills and medium divers even though its label as a topwater rod... soft enough and has a good bend for cranks.. I prefer otomat over swingfire..swingfire too soft

bronzefly
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Post by bronzefly » Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:24 am

cnv wrote:
Tue Oct 20, 2020 9:48 pm
Otomat works fine for square bills and medium divers even though its label as a topwater rod... soft enough and has a good bend for cranks.. I prefer otomat over swingfire..swingfire too soft