need info from a supertuning veteran

Here's your chance to speak directly with the TT Gear Crew. Post your questions, comments, experiences regarding tackle maintenance and super tuning
champ
Angler
Angler

need info from a supertuning veteran

Post by champ » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:39 pm

Hello, im just getting started in my adventures in supertuning , Can anyone give their opinion on which low pro baitcasters are worth upgrading.I have read a little bit on the subject, I am leaning towards daiwa stuff, like alphas, fuegos, sols. I want to be able to handle lighter stuff more easily,i will be doing all upgrades myself, if you have a heads up on installing something i will be thankful for your knowledge, thank you all

l2yan
Platinum Angler
Platinum Angler

Re: need info from a supertuning veteran

Post by l2yan » Wed Mar 02, 2011 3:01 pm

I think the better/harder question would be what reels aren't worth upgrading... :lol:
www.BigSmallieTackle.com
www.HeroesOnTheWater.org

thelatrobe33
Platinum Angler
Platinum Angler

Post by thelatrobe33 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:55 am

Every reel I have tuned has benefitted to some extent. I will say that Shimano's are the easiest to work on due to the lack of spool pins. It really depends on the reel & application as to what mods are necessary/worthwhile. You may want to start reading this:

http://super-tuning.home.mindspring.com/i1.html

champ
Angler
Angler

Post by champ » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:49 am